Famous T20 Cricket Leagues


T20 cricket leagues are the most entertained format of cricket around the globe. It has created massive popularity among cricket fans. Several domestic T20 formats raised the popularity of the sport. Although it is originated in England but followed by many other countries. T20 leagues generate a lot of revenue and fans. Players love to play for their own country, paid a higher amount of money. There are lots of T20 leagues around the world. Here we will list the Top 6 T20 leagues.

Indian Premier League (IPL)

 Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) found the Indian Premier League in 2007. IPL is the world’s number one and richest cricket league. Dream11 is the title sponsor for the 2020 season. IPL is the most popular cricket in the world with more fans. We can see many new talents also the world’s best players in each IPL season. IPL ranks sixth among all other sports and the most attended, entertained cricket league. According to Duff and Phelps, the brand value of IPL is 475 billion. The current title winner is Mumbai Indians. Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in overall auctions.

 Big Bash League (BBL)

After the Indian Premier League, Big Bash League is the second most popular cricket in the world. It is an Australian T20 league established in 2011 by the Australian Cricket Board. The matches are played from December to February. BBL has eight teams, and the winner of current season is Sydney Sixers. BBL also introduced the Women’s Big Bash League. The difference between IPL and BBL is that Cricket Australia has the authority over all the franchises, but in IPL private entities have the franchising authority. 

Pakistan Super League (PSL)

Pakistan Super League is a professional T20 league conducted every year by six teams. Pakistan Cricket Board officially announced the launch of PSL in 2015.PSL has also gained the most popularity in the world. In the beginning, there were only five teams in the league. Currently, they have added one more team. Each team plays in the double round-robin format and playoffs. Karachi Kings is the current title winner of the league.

Caribbean Premier League (CPL)

CPL is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. It was created in 2013 and replaced the Caribbean T20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean. West Indies Cricket Board found the league in 2013. Hero MotoCorp is the title sponsor of the Caribbean Premier League; which is an India based automobile company. The CPL T20 tournament is played between six teams and is divided into a group stage and a knockout stage. Each team plays ten matches overall, three of which are at home. The current title winner of the tournament is Trinbago Knight Riders.

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)

BPL is one of the three professional cricket leagues in Bangladesh consisting of seven teams. The league was found in 2011 by the Bangladesh Cricket Board. It ranks 16th among other leagues as the most attended premier league. Each team play twice in the league, and it was headed by the chairman of its governing council. The matches will starts in November of every year.

T20 Blast

T20 blast is a professional Twenty20 cricket competition in England. T20 Blast is the world’s first professional T20 league established in 2003 by England and Wales Cricket Board. It is known as Vitality T20 Blast from 2018 as the Vitality insurance company. The 18 first-class counties compete for the title, initially playing in two or three geographical divisions, the number varying across the years. The matches were played during July and August months to attract more crowds. The current title winner of the league is Notts Outlaws.

Leave a Comment

We are creating Fantasy Sports App for all kind Sports. Our Fantasy Cricket APP comes with Latest Technologies and Enormous scalability to enhance the Performance of the App that can handle Millions of users. Our App has enhanced and Robust Security so that all the user information are secured.

+91 94886 33976